Виза в Узбекистан

General information about Uzbekistan visas
To enter Uzbekistan or transit through its territory, a visa is generally required. However, a visa-free entry regime applies to citizens of certain countries. In addition, citizens of 100 countries can transit Uzbekistan for up to 5 days without a visa. Electronic visas were introduced on 15 July 2018. More information on Uzbekistan’s visa requirements and the application process are provided below.
Visa-free nationalities
Citizens of the following CIS countries do not need an Uzbekistan visa for visits of up to 60 days: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, and Ukraine. Citizens of France, Israel, Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Tajikistan, and Turkey do not need a visa for visits of up to 30 days.
Applying for an electronic visa
To simplify the visa process, the Government of Uzbekistan has launched the e-visa electronic portal for citizens of 50 countries. To obtain an e-visa, you need to fill in an application form online. You will then receive confirmation by email that the application has been received, and will be asked to pay a fee of US$20. Within 3 working days you will receive the electronic visa by email in PDF format. In the unlikely event that the e-visa is not granted, you will be notified by email. You may wish to try applying for an Uzbekistan visa at an embassy or consulate instead.
Citizens of the following 50 countries can obtain e-visa:
Albania Andorra Australia Austria Belgium Bosnia and Herzegovina Bulgaria Canada China, inc. the Hong Kong SAR Croatia Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland Great Britain Greece Germany
Hungary Iceland India Ireland Italy Kuwait Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Malta Monaco Montenegro Netherlands New Zealand Norway
Oman Poland Portugal Romania San Marino Saudi Arabia Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Thailand UAE USA Vatican
Important: Only tourist visas are available through the portal. An electronic visa allows a single entry into Uzbekistan for up to 30 days, and is valid for 90 days from the date of issue.
More detailed information on the electronic visa to Uzbekistan is available here.
Applying for a visa through an embassy or consulate
Applying for a tourist visa for Uzbekistan through an embassy or consulate involves two steps:
  1. Obtaining visa support (permission from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan)
  2. Obtaining a visa from an Embassy or Consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan—or, in some cases, obtaining a visa on arrival at the airport.
Uzbekistan Visa Support / Letter of Invitation (LOI)
Visa support is a kind of permission for a tourist to apply for a visa to Uzbekistan. A travel agency licensed by the State Committee for Tourism Development must submit, on the tourist’s behalf, a letter of invitation (LOI) to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan. The Ministry reviews the document within 7 working days. After this, the Ministry sends its permission by telex to the embassy or consulate at which the tourist plans to apply for the visa. Once the Ministry has granted its permission, the travel agency provides the tourist with the telex number that he or she will need to provide as a reference when applying for the visa. The Ministry has the right to refuse to issue the visa support without providing an explanation.
If you haven’t found your nationality in the visa-free and e-visa lists, you will need to obtain Visa Support, a.k.a. a Letter Of Invitation (LOI) and apply for an Uzbekistan visa at the embassy.
We would be pleased to provide you with visa support at no extra cost as a part of a tour package booked with us. Please note that, to obtain the visa, you will also have to pay consular fees at the Embassy or Consulate. These fees range from US$40 to US$200, depending on your citizenship and the duration of your stay.
Obtaining the visa from an embassy or consulate
After you receive the telex number, you can apply for your visa at an embassy or consulate. You will need to provide your completed visa application form, your passport, telex number, and one passport-size photo; and pay the consular fees. You can download the official application form for an Uzbek tourist visa from: evisa.mfa.uz. This form is accepted in all embassies and consulates of Uzbekistan.
Obtaining a visa on arrival at the airport
You can get a visa on arrival at the airport in Tashkent if: • You are a citizen of a country that does not have an embassy or consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan and/or • You have insufficient time to get a visa at an embassy or consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan (if you are travelling to Uzbekistan via a country with an embassy but only spending a short time there, or if you live in a country with an embassy but your visit to Uzbekistan is within the next 2 months). If you are from a country eligible for an e-visa, we recommend that you apply for an e-visa rather than a visa on arrival. To obtain a visa on arrival, you must present your passport, return ticket, and visa fee (in cash) at the visa desk in the airport. If you are from a country that is not eligible for the e-visa, you must also present a visa support letter. You must apply for visa support in advance (see process above).
Transit visa for Uzbekistan
Since 15 July 2018, citizens of 100 countries (see the list below) are permitted to transit Uzbekistan for up to 5 days without a visa. To be eligible for visa-free transit, you must arrive in and depart from Uzbekistan on Uzbekistan Airways, and present your airline ticket on arrival at the airport. If you need a transit visa (valid for 3 days/72 hours), you must apply in advance via an embassy or consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan. In addition to the standard documents required to apply for a tourist visa, you must provide an airline or rail ticket that shows your arrival and departure dates. The processing time for a transit visa is 3 working days.
Albania Algeria Andorra Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Australia Austria Bahamas Bahrain Barbados Belgium Belize Bhutan Bosnia and Herzegovina Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Canada Chile China, incl. Hong Kong Colombia Costa Rica Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Equatorial Guinea Estonia Fiji Finland Gabon
Germany Greece Grenada Guatemala Guyana Honduras Hungary India Iceland Ireland Italy Jamaica Kuwait Latvia Lebanon Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Maldives Malta Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Nauru Netherlands New Zealand Norway Oman Palau Panama
Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines San Marino Saudi Arabia Serbia Seychelles Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Sweden Switzerland Thailand Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkmenistan UAE United Kingdom USA Uruguay Vatican Venezuela Vietnam
Uzbekistan Visa for Applicants under 16
Foreign citizens under the age of 16 do not need a visa to enter Uzbekistan if they: – are accompanied by a parent or guardian who has an entry visa to Uzbekistan, and – have a passport or biometric travel document.
The length of the child’s stay is limited to the period of validity of his parent or guardian’s visa (but, in any case, cannot exceed 90 days). A foreign citizen who will reach the age of 16 during his or her stay in Uzbekistan needs to obtain an exit visa at the Office of Entry, Exit and Citizenship.